Eggplant Parm Can Do No Harm

What do you do when Sprout’s has a 3/$1 sale on eggplants? You experiment with Eggplant Parmesan! =)

All in all, I think it came out quite swell for a first attempt – the ingredients were simple, prep time was modest & taste buds were happy! Try it for yourself, here! I’m happy to report dinner was quite healthy this eve – eggplant, cooked broccoli, and a glass of Moscato wine (that I’m still working on).

In other news, I’m working on organizing my most recent photo album (Lucky #9) and generally organizing my life in anticipation of the semester starting on Tuesday. I’ll have to get around to my desk sometime, and get my schedule in order. Just skimming the semester’s syllabi gave me an ulcer! Not good.

Despite being largely apathetic to football, I have to partake in the collective sadness that our state is experiencing right now…poor Cardinals. Maybe next year? Let’s go SUNS!

Talk soon,

~Lena

Leave a Reply

