I Jinxed Rob Lowe

I think I jinxed Rob Lowe. Last night, I was catching up on the latest Brothers and Sisters episode online, and I was really impressed with Rob Lowe’s performance. I thought he acted really well, and he looked absolutely gorgeous. I even spent time taking some screen captures during the last scene (above & below), where his character is talking to his wife, Kitty (Calista Flockhart). In the scene, they discuss his decision not to run for another term as senator of California. Then, he confronts her about the whispers he’s heard about her desire to run for Congress, despite only recently going into remission from cancer. He presents his case for why she might not be up to it physically, but then seconds later, supports her and even encourages her to run for the seat that he’s vacating! I find his character to be one of the best representations of a good husband on TV. He’s intelligent, charismatic, attractive, loving, and accepting of her and her entire family – which is no small feat. If you’ve ever seen the show, you know. It’s like a Jewish and Greek family melded together and sprinkled with some Italian. Every week is a family dinner party, and every week is a family dinner crisis.

Well, now, let me explain why I jinxed poor Rob. With my swooning and screen-capturing, I think I’ve angered the gods that be, and now as I peruse Perez Hilton, I read that Rob Lowe has asked to be released from his contract with Brothers and Sisters because he feels underutilized. *Sob* I should write an impassioned letter to him and plead him to stay…it really won’t be the same without him, and I shudder to think of how they’ll write him off.

One response to “I Jinxed Rob Lowe

  1. I love Brothers and Sisters but can never seem to find a time to watch it!! Rob Lowe is a hottie with great hair, totally agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

