A post a week for 2011

The last 8 weeks of grad school were hellacious. However, since March 10th, I’ve gone on a week-long vacation which was spent mostly on the beach (I’ve got well over 1200 photos from said trip to sift through and edit; stay tuned for a post on that) and I’ve managed to read an entire book for fun! The next 8 weeks hold promises of more homework and client sessions at my internship, but they also give me a stronger glimmer of calmness and relaxation.

I feel I have a bit more time to let my creative side hang out. So in true Gemini form, I’m beginning the process of revamping my blog (again). As such, I’ve decided I want to blog more.

Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  To start out, I’m challenging myself to post a blog a week on this site for the rest of 2011. Hopefully, I will work my way up to a post-a-day speed – but no pressure.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun and rewarding, not to mention help me keep at writing. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way. If you’re new here, feel free to subscribe and follow along!

2 responses to “A post a week for 2011

  1. Barbara Winsor

    Goforit! We love your posts!

Leave a Reply

